Our Mission: 

Building a math educators community, by facilitating conversation and sharing resources around best practices to engage student learning throughout the state of Vermont while strengthening connections with state and national organizations.

Your membership makes possible:
  • organization of an annual statewide conference where mathematics teachers can share classroom activities and instructional practices with one another.
  • an annual math fair for all interested K-12 students in Vermont.
  • regional Math Morsels meetings for teachers to meet, discuss topics of interest, and share ideas. 
  • eNewsletters and social media that keep teachers informed.
  • recognition of math teachers in the state with Rookie of the Year awards and support for the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching.
  • the opportunity to influence legislation that could impact national policy through our association with NCTM (the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics), NCSM (the National Council of Supervisors of Mathematics), and ATMNE (the Association for Teachers of Mathematics in New England).
  • every 6 or 7 years: hosting the ATMNE conference, this great regional math conference right here in Vermont! (Coming in 2021!)

OFFICERS, Zone representatives, Appointments:

Presidents: Sue Abrams & Lara White (term expires Oct. 2019)

Past Presidents: Christine Latulippe & Kate McCann (term expires Oct. 2018)

Secretary: Jacie Kendrew (term expires Oct. 2018)

Treasurer: Steven Ushakov (term expires Oct. 2019)

Zone 1 Rep: Jacie Kendrew (term expires Oct. 2018)

Zone 2 Rep: Jean McKenny (term expires Oct. 2019)

Zone 3 Rep: Kendra Christiana, Leslie Sem (term expires Oct. 2018)

Zone 4 Rep: Kassie Reid (term expires Oct. 2019)

Zone 5 Rep:  vacant 

Zone 6 Rep: Sean Sullivan (term expires Oct. 2019)

Zone 7 Rep: Katie Westby (term expires Oct. 2018)

NCTM Rep: vacant

NCSM Rep: Heidi Whipple (term expires Oct. 2019)

ATMNE Rep:  Christine Latulippe (term expires Oct. 2018) 

Membership: Sean Sullivan (appointed)

Newsletter: Steven Ushakov (appointed)

2018 Fall Conference Chair: Jacie Kendrew, Leslie Sem

   By-laws of the Vermont Council of Teachers of Mathematics (VCTM)   .pdf   .docx

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software